Dr. Beth-Murray Davis - DOH-Net
The Diabetes, Obesity and Hypertension in Pregnancy Research Network (DOH-Net) is a multi-disciplinary research team of obstetrical, midwifery and maternal-fetal medicine specialists.
DOH-Net, research, diabetes, hypertension, obesity, pregnancy, gestational diabetes, diabetes, obesity and hypertension in pregnancy research network, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, St. Michael's Hospital, McMaster University, obstetrics, midwife, maternal-fetal medicine, specialists, researchers, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Hamilton, Greater Toronto Area, GTA
page-template-default,page,page-id-399,page-child,parent-pageid-108,bridge-core-3.0.5,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.2,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive

Dr. Beth-Murray Davis

Principal Investigator

Dr. Murray-Davis is a registered midwife who holds a BA in Sociology (University of Guelph, 1999), a BHSc in Midwifery (McMaster University, 2003), a MA in Health Profession Education (University of Toronto, OISE, 2006) and a PhD in Primary Health Care (University of Sheffield, 2010). Her research interests include interprofessional education, collaborative working, midwifery education, patient safety and qualitative methods.


Dr. Murray-Davis has been involved with midwifery teaching at McMaster University since 2008. Her teaching focuses on midwifery clinical skills and critical appraisal of research. Prior to working at McMaster she was a Senior Lecturer in Midwifery at Sheffield Hallam University in Sheffield, UK. She continues to maintain her clinical practice as a midwife with the Community Midwives of Hamilton.


She has received academic awards including: the Hamilton Health Sciences New Investigator Fund (2012); the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education Alan Blizzard Award (2012); a Canadian Institutes of Health Research Strategic Training Fellowship (2010); and a Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Doctoral Award (2008).